logo Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
2024-04-23 08:53:14 CoV Wiki
Learn more about the Church of Virus
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Donations now taken through PayPal

Church of Virus BBS
  General
  Suggestion Box

My suggestions
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Reply Notify of replies Send the topic Print 
   Author  Topic: My suggestions  (Read 2577 times)
gaiaguerrilla
Initiate

Rate gaiaguerrilla

View Profile E-Mail
My suggestions
« on: 2005-12-01 23:54:47 »

I'm very new to CoV and I'm full of first impressions.

I think it's important for anyone with a fresh perspective to give fast opinion because it's hard to get in the mindset of when something is new to us. So here's some babbly suggestions.

1) Satanism, and anti-religion.

Seeing the common names of "Lucifer" and a few other names I know were intentionally Demon-like, I'm personally not bothered by them at all because I understand the purpose of CoV--

CoV is insisting on a little intimidation to those heavily religious because (I agree) it's time to stand up against them. Many are bomb-dropping, wife-beating fascists, not happy care-bear "Love everyone" pacifists. If you just procalim "let them be" you'll continue on this dismal course to self-annihilation.

But still, I get the impression that some are casually suggesting themselves to be Satanist. To me that's the opposite ridiculous extreme (still, not as harmful I would say as the "Come in peace" insurrectionists). Satanism is still religion. If anyone's satanist, so be it. Not my alarming horror, just my post for ridicule. But I guess I need to understand more about the implication of satanism throughout this site.

2) Darwin only listed as a saint.

Many many people have been influential in the face of fascism. Why not start bundling them up? So sure, you could have a ranking system with Darwin at the top if you really like him. But throw in a bunch more to give us a good history lesson.

3) Anti-fascism.