logo Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
2024-04-20 11:52:08 CoV Wiki
Learn more about the Church of Virus
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Check out the IRC chat feature.

Church of Virus BBS
  General
  Philosophy & Religion

Memetic Alchemy?
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Reply Notify of replies Send the topic Print 
   Author  Topic: Memetic Alchemy?  (Read 1080 times)
Tas6
Adept

Rate Tas6

Virian Alchemist

View Profile E-Mail
Memetic Alchemy?
« on: 2009-03-25 13:13:35 »

I will start by saying that I am not a scientist but a Atheist-mystic or if you will a Cybergnostic. This will probabily be cut up and discected and maybe ridiculed even.

All mysticism is founded by a three-fold interlocking praxis that varies according to tradition:

1)Orison/ Prayer (defined by many as an actively intentive penetrative interior state)

2) Recollection (defined as a subtle receptive state of interority opposite of the prayer state)

3) Study ( defined as the systematic research and possible memorization of text, myths anf ideas for review durring Orison and Recollection)

Are these ideas contrary to what I have read of Virian views? In my opinion no.

Here is a brief discription of a daily praxis I use:

1) Banishing Orison: Inhale and say the word internally- Dogmatism , then exhale through your nostrals one at a time (Left then right or r/l) repeat for Apathy and Hypocrisy, then clap your hands and exclaim: [b][/b] Out!

2) Orison: Recite or read a self-composed orison based on the particular Meme you are trying to incorporate into your psychosomatic complex.

3) Recollection: using a rhythmic breathing technique Inhale,"Awaken," Hold,"Reason," Exhale,"Empathy," Hold empty,"Vision."  Repeat for either a set #of repetitions or time period.

4) Study: (optional) read or review a text or idea (this may also proceed step 1).

5) Recollect: Sit in a still inner state of contemplation on the subject.

6) End with a possitive (Orison) statement of personal developement.